Experimental feature

Listen to this article

Experimental feature

Norway’s Röyksopp and Sweden’s Robyn team up on the five-track EP Do It Again. Opening track “Monument” is stunning slow-burner with a mesmerising beat and vocal from Robyn about making a cast of her body so she can remember “what I used to be”; it ends with a sighing sax solo, the sound of life passing through a metal casing.

“Sayit” finds Robyn duetting with a robot over rampant electropop while “Do It Again” is a sparkling Britney Spears pastiche. The only misstep comes with the dull, meandering closing track, proof there can be too much of a good thing.

Röyksopp and Robyn

Do It Again

(Wall of Sound)

Copyright The Financial Times Limited 2017. All rights reserved.

Follow the topics mentioned in this article